Posts by Trinity Church Brighton

Posts by Trinity Church Brighton

Prayer Points – May 16th

OURSELVES | that we would increasingly be convinced that our hope in Christ is certain & wonderful; that it would transform our lives now. OUR CHURCH | that we would have a growing desire to reach out to those around us with the gospel of grace; that we would warmly welcome all who come. OUR NATION | for implementation of plans for reform of aged care; for necessary…

Weekly Readings – May 16th

Mon 17 May – 1 Samuel 23 Tue 18 May – 1 Samuel 24 Wed 19 May – 1 Samuel 25 Thu 20 May – 1 Samuel 26 Fri 21 May – 1 Samuel 27 Sat 22 May – 1 Samuel 28 Sun 23 May – 1 Samuel 29 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be…

Weekly Readings – May 9th

Mon 10 May – 1 Samuel 16 Tue 11 May – 1 Samuel 17 Wed 12 May – 1 Samuel 18 Thu 13 May – 1 Samuel 19 Fri 14 May – 1 Samuel 20 Sat 15 May – 1 Samuel 21 Sun 16 May – 1 Samuel 22 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be…

Prayer Points – May 9th

OURSELVES | that we would be growing in our knowledge of God and his ways; that by his Spirit we would live lives that bring honour to our Lord. OUR MOTHERS | thank God for mothers; for their love & service; ask for his blessing upon them so that they might be equipped & encouraged to love their children; pray for those for whom Mother’s Day is especially…

Weekly Readings – May 2nd

Mon 3 May – 1 Samuel 9 Tue 4 May – 1 Samuel 10 Wed 5 May – 1 Samuel 11 Thu 7 May – 1 Samuel 12 Fri 8 May – 1 Samuel 13 Sat 9 May – 1 Samuel 14 Sun 10 May – 1 Samuel 15 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be practical) What…

Prayer Points – May 2nd

OURSELVES | that we would live with hope; that we would not fear; that we would rest in the security achieved by the resurrection of Jesus from death. OUR CHURCH | thank God for our faithful musicians who serve God & us, using their gifts to help us to praise God in song; for those who will be baptised or make an Affirmation on 23 May OUR NETWORK | for Paul…

Prayer Points – April 25th

OURSELVES | that we would be grounded in the gospel of grace, growing hope, & overflowing in love for God, for one another, and for our community. OUR CHURCH | for our church leadership team; for wisdom, godliness, ability & foresight; that we would increasingly depend on God in prayer. OUR CITY | for our state government & local councils to work to care for…

Weekly Readings – April 25th

Mon 26 April – 1 Samuel 2 Tue 27 April – 1 Samuel 3 Wed 28 April – 1 Samuel 4 Thu 29 April – 1 Samuel 5 Fri 30 April – 1 Samuel 6 Sat 1 May – 1 Samuel 7 Sun 2 May – 1 Samuel 8 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be…