Posts by Trinity Church Brighton (Page 25)

Posts by Trinity Church Brighton (Page 25)

Weekly Readings – August 23rd

Mon 24 Aug – Luke 22 Tue 25 Aug – Luke 23 Wed 26 Aug – Luke 24 Thu 27 Aug – Acts 1 Fri 28 Aug – Acts 2 Sat 29 Aug – Acts 3 Sun 30 Aug – Acts 4 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be practical) What are some key points from…

Prayer Points – August 16th

OUR CHURCH | for patience & grace as we continue to meet together with the various restrictions; thanks for the many new members of our church who have joined us; pray that we will see them welcomed & integrated well; for those who are unwell. OUR COMMUNITY | for our community to be compliant with the directions of our government; that people would not give into…

Weekly Readings – August 16th

Mon 17 Aug – Luke 15 Tue 18 Aug – Luke 16 Wed 19 Aug – Luke 17 Thu 20 Aug – Luke 18 Fri 21 Aug – Luke 19 Sat 22 Aug – Luke 20 Sun 23 Aug – Luke 21 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be practical) What are some key points…

Prayer Points – August 9th

CHURCH | for our restart; for patience & grace that we might show Christ’s love to one another; for those joiing our community to be welcomed. COMMUNITY | for those who are vulnerable, lonely,unemployed, or unwell at this time; for those who care for them; for growing community responsibility. BIBLE COLLEGE SA | for faculty, staff and students as the start Semester 2;…

Weekly Readings – August 9th

Mon 10 Aug – Luke 8 Tue 11 Aug – Luke 9 Wed 12 Aug – Luke 10 Thu 13 Aug – Luke 11 Fri 14 Aug – Luke 12 Sat 15 Aug – Luke 13 Sun 16 Aug – Luke 14 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be practical) What are some key points…

Weekly Readings – August 2nd

Mon 3 Aug – Luke 1 Tue 4 Aug – Luke 2 Wed 5 Aug – Luke 3 Thu 6 Aug – Luke 4 Fri 7 Aug – Luke 5 Sat 8 Aug – Luke 6 Sun 9 Aug – Luke 7 QUESTIONS FOR REFLECTION What have I learnt about God: His character, plans, and purposes? How am I called to respond to this word? (be specific, be practical) What are some key points from the text…

Prayer Points – August 2nd

Personal | Ask God that he will give us hearts that break for those who are lost, as well as the desire & opportunity to see them reconciled to the Father. Church Restart | Pray that our church will be blessed by the opportunity to once again meet together on Sundays; that we will do things well; that we will be patient & gracious with one another. State &…